We use cookies to improve our website and contents to your needs. Customize cookies.

Renew my domain name

Discover how to renew your domain name or enable the auto-renew feature.

Updated on 17/06/2022

Renew a domain name

By default, domains names, are not renewd automatically. When your domain name is about to expire, we will send you expiration reminders by email 60, 30, 15, 7 and 3 days before expiration.

Manual renew

In the client area, open the "Domains" section and follow the instructions below:

  1. Select the domain(s) name(s) you want to renew by selecting the checkboxes
  2. Click on the "renew my domains" button

Renew a domain name

  1. Choose the renewal duration (most of the extensions cannot be renewed for more than one year)
  2. Add your domain to the cart
  3. Click on "Display cart"

Renew a domain name

  1. Check the cart content and click on "Order now"

You will be redirected to the invoice and you will be able to pay it with the payment method of your choice.

Auto-renew

To prevent domain name expiration, you can enable the auto-renew feature. 30 days before its expiration, your domain renewal will be automatically billed. Once your payment has been processed, your domain name will be automatically renewed.

Enable the auto-renew feature

To enable the auto-renew feature for your domain name, visit the "Domains" section and follow the instructions below:

  1. Click on the domain name you want to manage
  2. Enable the "Auto-renew" toggle

Enable the domain auto-renew feature

Once the auto-renew feature has been activated for your domain name, you will automatically receive the invoice for the renewal before its expiration. Even if the automatic renewal is enabled, you will still receive email notifications for the upcoming expiration of the domain name but you will not need to take any action.

Domains renewal FAQ

What happens if my domain expires?

If you do not renew your domain name in time, it enters a "redemption" period during which it can still be reactivated. Once the "redemption" period is over, the domain enters the "restoration" period, during which the domain is not available for public registration but can only be re-registered by its holder.

Once these two steps are completed, the domain enters the final "deletion" phase, during which the domain name can no longer be re-registered by its holder. Once the deletion is complete, the domain name is again freely available and can be registered by anyone.

The duration of these different phases varies depending on the extension (.ch, .com, .fr, etc.).